Alvvays Share Archival Video For “Dreams Tonite”

Toronto indie-rockers Alvvays have shared a video for their single “Dreams Tonite”, from their superb sophomore album, Antisocialites. The video features footage of Montreal’s Expo ’67, with the band anachronistically featured throughout as they play. The music and imagery from the 1967 International and Universal Exposition blend together in a pleasantly organic way.

Antisocialites was released last week via Royal Mountain, and Alvvays are currently on tour. They’ll be taking up a five-night residency at the Mod Club from December 12th to 16th.

King Krule Shares Video for New Song “Dum Surfer”, Details New Album The Ooz

Archy Marshall, the man behind King Krule, announced last week that his new album, The Ooz, will be released October 13th via True Panther Sounds/XL. Now the entire 19-song track list has been shared alongside a new video for the song “Dum Surfer”. The video sees Marshall lead a band of the undead as they perform in a creepy basement diner. Check it out below.

The Ooz has been preceded by its first single, “Czech One”, and will be King Krule’s first album since 2013’s 6 Feet Beneath the Moon.

He’ll be at the Danforth Music Hall on October 29th.

The Ooz:

01 Biscuit Town
02 The Locomotive
03 Dum Surfer
04 Slush Puppy 05 Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
06 Logos
07 Sublunary
08 Lonely Blue
09 Cadet Limbo
10 Emergency Blimp
11 Czech One
12 (A Slide in) New Drugs
13 Vidual
14 Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
15 Half Man Half Shark
16 The Cadet Leaps
17 The Ooz
18 Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
19 La Lune

Four Tet Announces New Album New Energy

Following a series of recently released singles, Four Tet has announced plans for a new album. It will be titled New Energy is set to be here on September 29th. The announcement was made via a rather underwhelming tweet, featuring the album title and track list in a very small font.

The album will be Kieran Hebden’s ninth as Four Tet and his first since the release of 2015’s Morning/Evening.

Four Tet last released the single “Planet” off the upcoming album back in August.